Boston Baseball Writer's Association of America

The Boston Baseball Writer’s Association of America has released it’s 2009 award recipients to be handed out at their annual dinner on January 14, 2010.

Here is the list of winners from the Red Sox:

  • Red Sox Fireballer of the Year – Jonathan Papelbon
  • Red Sox Rookie of the Year – Daniel Bard
  • Jackie Jensen Award – Nick Green

Papelbon among BBWAA honorees [Extra Bases]