As some of you know, we’ve been voting here on the Bloguin Network for our pick as to we think will win the Heisman Trophy. While our final vote won’t be revealed until Friday, we know now who will be in New York City on Saturday night for the presentation of the 77th annual Heisman Trophy.

Heisman TrophyThe five finalists in alphabetical order are:

  • Montee Ball, RB – Wisconsin
  • Robert Griffin III, QB – Baylor
  • Andrew Luck, QB – Stanford
  • Tyrann Mathieu, DB – LSU
  • Trent Richardson, RB – Alabama

Luck is the only repeat finalist from last year.

I know who I’d like to win but I won’t reveal that just yet. I’d rather keep the surprise for when the final Bloguin Heisman Trophy vote is announced the Friday.

The 77th annual Heisman Trophy presentation will be broadcast live on ESPN on Saturday, December 10 at 8 p.m.