2012 MLB Playoffs - Wild Card

It’s that time of year again where the MLB Playoffs take place. And for the first time, we have something different.

When Bud Selig added another wild card team in each league, it made things all the more interesting as we saw in the races down the stretch. And now, Selig’s plan takes to fruition as the 2012 MLB Playoffs kick off tonight on TBS.

Here’s the breakdown with announcers:

National League:

St. Louis Cardinals @ Atlanta Braves

Time: 5:07 p.m.
Announcers: Brian Anderson, Ron Darling, Joe Simpson and Tom Verducci

American League:

Baltimore Orioles @ Texas Rangers

Time: 8:37 p.m.
Announcers: Ernie Johnson, John Smoltz, Cal Ripken and Craig Sager

H/T to Fang’s Bites for the announcing crews

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.