2012 Gold Glove Finalists Announced

The 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Finalists were announced on Monday and in it we find two members of the Boston Red Sox nominated.

Rawlings Gold GloveOne is actually a former member of the Red Sox as now Los Angeles Dodgers first baseman Adrian Gonzalez was nominated at first base in the American League. Dustin Pedroia was nominated at second base.

The 2012 Rawlings Gold Gloves will be awarded on Tuesday night at 9:30 p.m. in a special that will be aired on ESPN2.

For a full look at the nominations, please click on the continued reading button below if you're on the home page.

American League

Pitcher: Jeremy Hellickson, Jake Peavy, C.J. Wilson

Catcher: Alex Avila, Russell Martin, A.J. Pierzynski, Matt Wieters

First base: Adrian Gonzalez, Eric Hosmer, Mark Teixeira

Second base: Dustin Ackley, Robinson Cano, Dustin Pedroia

Shortstop: Elvis Andrus, J.J. Hardy, Brendan Ryan

Third base: Adrian Beltre, Brandon Inge, Mike Moustakas

Left field: Alex Gordon, Desmond Jennings, David Murphy

Center field: Austin Jackson, Adam Jones, Mike Trout

Right field: Shin-Soo Choo, Jeff Francoeur, Josh Reddick

National League

Pitcher: Bronson Arroyo, Mark Buehrle, Clayton Kershaw

Catcher: Yadier Molina, Miguel Montero, Carlos Ruiz

First base: Freddie Freeman, Adam LaRoche, Joey Votto

Second base: Darwin Barney, Aaron Hill, Brandon Phillips

Shortstop: Zack Cozart, Ian Desmond, Jose Reyes, Jimmy Rollins

Third base: Chase Headley, Aramis Ramirez, David Wright

Left field: Ryan Braun, Carlos Gonzalez, Martin Prado

Center field: Michael Bourn, Andrew McCutchen, Drew Stubbs

Right field: Jay Bruce, Andre Ethier, Jason Heyward

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.


About Ian