From The American:

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – Overall top-seed UConn, No. 6 seed USF and No. 12 seed Tulane were selected to the field of 64 teams that will compete for the 2015 NCAA Women’s Basketball Championship. Additionally, East Carolina, Temple and Tulsa were all chosen for the Women’s National Invitation Tournament (WNIT), the organization announced Monday night.

UConn, the American tournament and regular-season champion, is the No. 1 seed in the Albany Regional. The Huskies will face NEC champion and No. 16 seed St. Francis (NY) in Storrs, Conn. on Saturday at 9 p.m. ET on ESPN2. UConn is seeking its 10th NCAA Championship title.

USF opens tournament play in Tampa, Fla. against No. 11 LSU on Saturday at 6:30 p.m. ET. The game will air live on ESPN2. The Bulls are making their 11th postseason appearance in 12 years and earned the highest NCAA championship seed in program history with Monday’s announcement.

Tulane, who earned their first NCAA championship at-large bid since 2003, will face No. 5 Mississippi State in Durham, N.C. on Friday (2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN2) in the Spokane Regional. The Green Wave was selected for the NCAA tournament for the 11th time and makes their first appearance in the Big Dance since 2010.

East Carolina (21-10) will host the Radford Highlanders in the first round of the WNIT on Wednesday, March 18 at 7 p.m. ET. Radford is the automatic qualifier from the Big South and enter WNIT play at 17-13 overall. The winner of Wednesday night’s game will advance to play the winner between East Tennessee State and NC State.

Temple takes on Marist in Poughkeepsie, N.Y. on Thursday, March 19. The Owls are making their fifth appearance in the WNIT and finished with a 16-16 overall record. The Red Foxes are 23-11 on the year and earned the Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference (MAAC) automatic bid.

Tulsa was chosen for the postseason for the fifth time in school history. The Hurricane travels to Springfield, Mo. on Friday, March 20 to face off with Missouri State. The Bears finished 18-14 and fell in the Missouri Valley Conference championship game to Wichita State. Tulsa was 17-13 in their inaugural season in the American Athletic Conference.

The 2015 Women’s Final Four will be held April 5 and 7 at Amalie Arena in Tampa, Fla. UConn is the defending national champion after claiming the 2014 title in Nashville, Tenn. with a win over Notre Dame in the title game.

The 2015 WNIT Championship will be played on April 4 and televised live on CBS Sports Network at 3 p.m. ET. All games are hosted by participating schools. Complete game times will be announced when available.

NCAA First Round – Friday, March 20

No. 12 Tulane vs. No. 5 Mississippi State – Spokane Region, Durham, N.C. (2:30 p.m. ET, ESPN2)

NCAA First Round – Saturday, March 21

No. 11 LSU vs. No. 6 USF – Albany Region, Tampa, Fla. (5:30 P.M. ET, ESPN2)

No. 16 St. Francis (NY) vs. No. 1 UConn – Albany Region, Storrs, Conn. (9 p.m. ET, ESPN2)

WNIT First Round – Wednesday, March 18
Radford vs. East Carolina – 7 p.m. ET, Greenville, N.C. (Williams Arena in Minges Coliseum)

WNIT First Round – Thursday, March 19
Temple vs. Marist – 7 p.m. ET, Poughkeepsie, N.Y. (McCann Arena)

WNIT First Round – Friday, March 20
Tulsa vs. Missouri State – Springfield, Mo. (JQH Arena)