APIn the history of the Women’s Basketball AP All-America Team, there has only been one four-time All-American in Oklahoma’s Courtney Paris. Well now she’ll have to make a little room on that elite mantle.

UConn Huskies senior Maya Moore was a unanimous choice for the 2010-11 AP All-America First Team making her the second women’s basketball player to be named four times. It’s the third straight year that Moore has been an unanimous selection.

Moore is joined on the First Team by Baylor’s Brittney Griner, Stanford’s Jeanette Pohlen, Texas A&M’s Danielle Adams and Ohio State’s Jantel Lavender.

Moore’s teammate, Tiffany Hayes, was named an Honorable Mention All-America.

For a full look at the 2010-11 Women’s Basketball AP All-America Teams, click on the read more button below.

2010-11 Women’s Basketball AP All-America Team


First Team

  • Maya Moore, Connecticut
  • Brittney Griner, Baylor
  • Jantel Lavender, The Ohio State
  • Danielle Adams, Texas A&M
  • Jeanette Pohlen, Stanford

Second Team

  • Danielle Robinson, Oklahoma
  • Amber Harris, Xavier
  • Courtney Vandersloot
  • Nnemka Ogwumike
  • Jasmine Thomas, Duke

Third Team

  • Shekinna Strickland, Tennessee
  • Shenise Johnson, Miami (FL)
  • Victoria Dunlap, Kentucky
  • Ta’Shia Phillips, Xavier
  • Skylar Diggins, Notre Dame

Honorable Mention

Kachine Alexander, Iowa; Angie Bjorklund, Tennessee; Kelsey Bolte, Iowa State; Jessica Breland, North Carolina; Cierra Brevard, Florida State; Kourtney Brown, Buffalo; Sydney Colson, Texas A&M; Jasmine Dixon, UCLA; Elena Delle Donne, Delaware; Dawn Evans, James Madison; Shante Evans, Hofstra; Briana Gilbreth, Southern Cal.

Keisha Hampton, DePaul; Tiffany Hayes, Connecticut; Courtney Hurt; Virginia Commonwealth; Ify Ibukwe, Arizona; Amy Jaeschke, Northwestern; Jessica Jenkins, Hampton; Adrienne Johnson, Louisiana Tech; Melissa Jones, Baylor; Kalisha Keane, Michigan State; Kevi Luper, Oral Roberts.

Deirdre Naughton, DePaul; Yinka Olorunnife, Idaho; Kayla Pedersen, Stanford; Jaime Printy, Iowa; Jence Rhoads, Vanderbilt; Sugar Rodgers, Georgetown; Odyssey Sims, Baylor; Meighan Simmons, Tennessee; Carolyn Swords, Boston College; Riquna Williams, Miami.