2010 FIFA World CupWith Spain beating Chile 2-1 and Switzerland and Honduras playing to a 0-0 draw, the knockout stage of the 2010 FIFA World Cup is set to begin on Saturday.

First let’s list the groups winners and runner-ups:

  • Group A: Uruguay, Mexico
  • Group B: Argentina, South Korea
  • Group C: United States, England
  • Group D: Germany, Ghana
  • Group E: Netherlands, Japan
  • Group F: Paraguay, Slovakia
  • Group G: Brazil, Portugal
  • Group H: Spain, Chile

And here’s the schedule for the second round:

Saturday, June 26th:

  • Uruguay v South Korea 10:00 AM, ESPN
  • United States v Ghana 2:30 PM, ABC

Sunday, June 27th:

  • Germany vs England, 10:00 AM, ESPN
  • Argentina vs Mexico, 2:30 PM, ABC

Monday, June 28th:

  • Netherlands vs Slovakia, 10:00 AM, ESPN
  • Brazil vs Chile, 2:30 PM, ESPN

Tuesday, June 29th:

  • Paraguay vs Japan, 10:00 AM, ESPN
  • Spain vs Portugal, 2:30 PM, ESPN

Obviously besides the USA vs Ghana game tomorrow afternoon, the game I’m most looking forward to watching is the Spain/Portugal game on Tuesday. Spain is the second ranked team in the world and Portugal is the third.