Maya Moore (23) shakes hands with teammates after being taken out of the game in the second half of the Huskies' 83-37 victory at South Florida -CHRIS O'MEARA / AP

The rest of the Big East Women’s Basketball Regular Season Awards were annonunced at 5 PM today and UConn Huskies sophomore forward Maya Moore has been named the Big East Player of the Year for the second straight year.

Moore beat out her teammate Renee Montgomery and Louisville’s Angel McCoughtry for the honors. She is the first person to win the award (male or female) in their first two years in the league. She is the 5th player to win it twice joining UConn’s Kerry Bascom, Rebecca Lobo and Diana Taurasi as well as Villanova’s Shelly Penfeather. Only Bascom and Penfeather have won the award 3 times.

UConn head coach Geno Auriemma along with Villanova’s Harry Perretta were named Co-Big East Coaches of the Year and Da’Shena Stevens of St. John’s was named Big East Freshman of the Year. Jill Stephens of Cincinnati was named Big East Scholar-Athlete of the Year.

If you missed yesterday’s winners of the other regular season awards, don’t forget to check them out.