On Tuesday afternoon, the AP announced their Women’s Basketball 2010 All-America Teams and we find two members of the UConn Huskies on the team.

UConn senior Tina Charles and junior Maya Moore were unanimous choices to the team. This is the third straight Moore has been named to the first team and she joins Tennessee’s Chamique Holdsclaw, Duke’s Alana Beard and Oklahoma’s Courtney Paris as the only three time First Team All-Americans. Paris in the only women’s basketball player to be named to the First Team four straight years.

No other players from the Big East were chosen although former UConn recruit Elena Delle Donne, now playing at Delaware, was named to the third team. Here are the full teams:

AP All-America First Team

  • Tina Charles, senior, UConn
  • Maya Moore, junior, UConn
  • Kelsey Griffin, senior, Nebraska
  • Monica Wright, senior, Virginia
  • Jantel Lavender, junior, Ohio State

AP All-America Second Team

  • Andrea Riley, senior, Oklahoma State
  • Jayne Appel, senior, Stanford
  • Nnemka Ogwumike, sophomore, Stanford
  • Alysha Clark, senior, Middle Tennessee State
  • Brittney Griner, freshman, Baylor

AP All-America Third Team

  • Danielle Robinson, junior, Oklahoma
  • Jasmine Thomas, junior, Duke
  • Victoria Dunlap, junior, Kentucky
  • Elena Delle Donne, freshman, Delaware
  • Amber Harris, junior, Xaiver