Stephen Gostowski and Wes Welker - Getty Images

The 2008 NFL All-Pro Team was announced this afternoon and the New England Patriots only had one player make the first team and one other on the second team.

Placekicker Stephen Gostowski was selected to the First-Team Offense while wide receiver Wes Welker was selcted to the Second-Team Offense.

Offensive guard Logan Mankins narrowly missed out on the team and received 4 votes. Rookie linebacker Jerod Mayo received one vote as well.

A full look at the All-Pro Team after the jump.

2008 All-Pro team
First-Team Offense

  • Quarterback: Peyton Manning, Indianapolis.
  • Running backs: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota; Michael Turner, Atlanta.
  • Fullback: Le’Ron McClain, Baltimore.
  • Tight end: Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City.
  • Wide receivers: Andre Johnson, Houston; Larry Fitzgerald, Arizona.
  • Tackles: Jordan Gross, Carolina; Michael Roos, Tennessee.
  • Guards: Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota; Chris Snee, N.Y. Giants.
  • Center: Kevin Mawae, Tennessee.
  • Placekicker: Stephen Gostkowski, New England.
  • Kick returner: Leon Washington, N.Y. Jets.

First-Team Defense

  • Ends: Justin Tuck, N.Y. Giants; Jared Allen, Minnesota.
  • Tackles: Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee; Kevin Williams, Minnesota.
  • Outside linebackers: DeMarcus Ware, Dallas; James Harrison, Pittsburgh.
  • Inside linebackers: Ray Lewis, Baltimore; Jon Beason, Carolina.
  • Cornerbacks: Nnamdi Asomugha, Oakland; Cortland Finnegan, Tennessee.
  • Safeties: Ed Reed, Baltimore; Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh.
  • Punter: Shane Lechler, Oakland.

Second-Team Offense

  • Quarterback: Drew Brees, New Orleans.
  • Running backs: DeAngelo Williams, Carolina; Clinton Portis, Washington.
  • Fullback: Madison Hedgecock, N.Y. Giants.
  • Tight end: Jason Witten, Dallas.
  • Wide receivers: Steve Smith, Carolina; Wes Welker, New England.
  • Tackles: Ryan Clady, Denver; (tie) David Stewart, Tennessee; Walter Jones, Seattle; Jason Peters, Buffalo; David Diehl, N.Y. Giants; Joe Thomas, Cleveland.
  • Guards: Kris Dielman, San Diego; Alan Faneca, N.Y. Jets.
  • Center: Shaun O’Hara, N.Y. Giants.
  • Placekicker: John Carney, N.Y. Giants.
  • Kick returner: Clifton Smith, Tampa Bay.

Second-Team Defense

  • Ends: Julius Peppers, Carolina; John Abraham, Atlanta.
  • Tackles: Kris Jenkins, N.Y. Jets; Haloti Ngata, Baltimore.
  • Outside linebackers: Joey Porter, Miami; Terrell Suggs, Baltimore.
  • Inside linebackers: Patrick Willis, San Francisco; James Farrior, Pittsburgh.
  • Cornerbacks: Charles Woodson, Green Bay; Antoine Winfield, Minnesota.
  • Safeties: Adrian Wilson, Arizona; (tie) Quintin Mikell, Philadelphia; Nick Collins, Green Bay Punter: Donnie Jones, St. Louis.