The College Football Playoff selection committee has spoken and determined who will play in the inaugural College Football Playoff semifinals taking place on New Year’s Day at the Rose Bowl in Pasadena, CA and the Sugar Bowl in New Orleans, LA.

#4 Ohio State Buckeyes vs #1 Alabama Crimson Tide


#3 Florida State Seminoles vs #2 Oregon Ducks

The Rose Bowl game will kickoff at 5 p.m. on January 1, 2015 followed by the Sugar Bowl game at 8:30 p.m. Both games will be broadcast on ESPN.