Patriots First Team All-Pro Players - AP photos

The record-breaking duo of Tom Brady and Randy Moss from the New England Patriots headlines this year’s AP All-Pro First Team. Moss was an unanimous selection while Brady was almost an unanimous choice. One voter decided to split his vote of Brady with Green Bay QB Brett Favre. LaDainian Tomlinson was the only other unanimous selection to the team.

Joining Brady and Moss on the first team were teammates T Matt Light, OLB Mike Vrabel and CB Asante Samuel. For each of them except for Moss, this is their first time being named to the AP All-Pro team. Moss was a member of the team three times while with the Minnesota Vikings.

Four other Patriots were chosen to the AP All-Pro Second team as well. They are WR Wes Welker, G Logan Mankins, C Dan Koppen and DT Vince Wilfork.

The Patriots led the way with 5 players on the first team. The Chargers, Cowboys and Seahawks each placed 3 players on the first team as well.

A full look at both teams after the jump.

Offense – First team Defense – First team
Pos. Player(s) Pos. Player(s)
QB Tom Brady, New England DE Jared Allen, Kansas City
RB LaDainian Tomlinson, San Diego   Patrick Kerney, Seattle
  Brian Westbrook, Philadelphia DT Kevin Williams, Minnesota
FB Lorenzo Neal, San Diego   Albert Haynesworth, Tennessee
WR Terrell Owens, Dallas OLB DeMarcus Ware, Dallas
  Randy Moss, New England   Mike Vrabel, New England
TE Jason Witten, Dallas ILB Patrick Willis, San Francisco
T Walter Jones, Seattle   Lofa Tatupu, Seattle
  Matt Light, New England CB Asante Samuel, New England
G Alan Faneca, Pittsburgh   Antonio Cromartie, San Diego
  Steve Hutchinson, Minnesota S Ed Reed, Baltimore
C Jeff Saturday, Indianapolis   Bob Sanders, Indianapolis
K Rob Bironas, Tennessee P Andy Lee, San Francisco
KR Devin Hester, Chicago    
Offense – Second team Defense – Second team
Pos. Player(s) Pos. Player(s)
QB Brett Favre, Green Bay DE Aaron Kampman, Green Bay
RB Adrian Peterson, Minnesota   Mario Williams, Houston
  Fred Taylor, Jacksonville DT Pat Williams, Minnesota
FB Tony Richardson, Minnesota   Vince Wilfork, New England
WR Reggie Wayne, Indianapolis OLB Shawne Merriman, San Diego
  Braylon Edwards, Cleveland   James Harrison, Pittsburgh
  Wes Welker, New England ILB DeMeco Ryans, Houston
TE Tony Gonzalez, Kansas City   Nick Barnett, Green Bay
T Flozell Adams, Dallas CB Champ Bailey, Denver
  Jason Peters, Buffalo   Al Harris, Green Bay
G Logan Mankins, New England S Darren Sharper, Minnesota
  Leonard Davis, Dallas   Troy Polamalu, Pittsburgh
C Dan Koppen, New England   Sean Taylor, Washington
K Phil Dawson, Cleveland P Shane Lechler, Oakland
KR Josh Cribbs, Cleveland