2012 Heisman Trophy Finalists Announced

For those of you who follow college football, the biggest trophy of the 2012 season is the Heisman Trophy.

On Monday evening, the 2012 Heisman Trophy finalists were announced.

Heisman TrophyThe three finalists in alphabetical order are:

• Kansas State QB Collin Klein

• Texas A&M QB Johnny Manziel

• Notre Dame LB Manti Te'o

The announcement of the 78th Annual Heisman Memorial Trophy Award will be made on Saturday, December 8th, 2012 from the Best Buy Theater in Times Square and will be broadcast on ESPN.

Klein threw for 2,490 yards and 15 touchdowns with seven interceptions. He also ran for 890 yards with 27 touchdowns.

Manziel threw for 3,419 yards and 24 touchdowns with eight interceptions. He also ran for 1,181 yards and 19 touchdowns.

Te'o finished the season with 101 tackles, 1.5 sacks and seven interceptions.

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.


About Ian