ESPN’s Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour Begins February 11

2012 Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour Bus

ESPN’s 2013 Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour will begin its journey through MLB Spring Training sites in Arizona and Florida on Monday, Feb. 11, with a visit to the defending World Champion San Francisco Giants in Scottsdale, Ariz. Each visit includes player and manager interviews, in-depth perspective on the team’s camp and discussion of off-season storylines in advance of the 2013 MLB season. Tour content will be featured in Baseball Tonight, which airs weekdays generally at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN2 and via WatchESPN with additional SportsCenter segments each day.*

Veteran ESPN MLB Insider Tim Kurkjian will anchor the four-week tour with ESPN MLB commentators John Kruk, Curt Schilling, Rick Sutcliffe, Aaron Boone, Buster Olney and Karl Ravech joining the tour for various segments.

“The tour will provide an insightful look into MLB’s top storylines and biggest superstars heading into the 2013 season,” said Kurkjian. “All of the excitement and intrigue of the season begins in spring training – my favorite time of year.” 

The Cactus League portion of the tour will highlight the Los Angeles Dodgers, Los Angeles Angels, Texas Rangers, Oakland Athletics, Cleveland Indians, Cincinnati Reds, Milwaukee Brewers, Arizona Diamondbacks and Chicago White Sox.

The Grapefruit League schedule begins on Monday, Feb. 25, with the new-look Toronto Blue Jays in Dunedin, Fla. followed by visits to the Philadelphia Phillies, Baltimore Orioles, Tampa Bay Rays, Boston Red Sox, St. Louis Cardinals, Washington Nationals, New York Yankees, Atlanta Braves and Detroit Tigers.

Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour Schedule – Cactus League:

Date Time (ET) Team Site (Ariz.) Commentators
Mon, Feb 11 2:30 p.m. San Francisco Giants Scottsdale Karl Ravech, Tim Kurkjian, Curt Schilling, Rick Sutcliffe
Tues, Feb 12 3 p.m. L.A. Dodgers Glendale Ravech, Kurkjian, Schilling, Sutcliffe
Wed, Feb 13 3 p.m. L.A. Angels Tempe Ravech, Kurkjian, Schilling
Thurs, Feb 14 3 p.m. Texas Rangers Surprise Ravech, Kurkjian, Schilling, Sutcliffe
Fri, Feb 15 3 p.m. Oakland Athletics Phoenix Ravech, Kurkjian, Schilling
Mon, Feb 18 3 p.m. Cleveland Indians Goodyear Kurkjian, Aaron Boone
Tues, Feb 19 3 p.m. Cincinnati Reds Goodyear Kurkjian, Boone
Wed, Feb 20 3 p.m. Milwaukee Brewers Maryvale Kurkjian, Boone
Thurs, Feb 21 2:30 p.m. Arizona Diamondbacks Scottsdale Kurkjian, Boone
Fri, Feb 22 3 p.m. Chicago White Sox Glendale Kurkjian, Boone

Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour Schedule – Grapefruit League:

Date Time (ET) Team Site (Fla.) Commentators
Mon, Feb 25 2:30 p.m. Toronto Blue Jays Dunedin Kurkjian, John Kruk
Tues, Feb 26 3 p.m. Philadelphia Phillies Clearwater Kurkjian, Kruk
Wed, Feb 27 3 p.m. Baltimore Orioles Sarasota Kurkjian, Kruk
Thurs, Feb 28 3 p.m. Tampa Bay Rays Port Charlotte Kurkjian, Kruk
Fri, March 1 3 p.m. Boston Red Sox Fort Myers Kurkjian, Kruk
Mon, March 4 2:30 p.m. St. Louis Cardinals Jupiter Kurkjian, Schilling
Tues, March 5 3 p.m. Washington Nationals Viera Kurkjian, Schilling
Wed, March 6 3 p.m. N.Y. Yankees Tampa Kurkjian, Schilling
Thurs, March 7 3 p.m. Atlanta Braves Lake Buena Vista Kurkjian, Schilling
Fri, March 8 3 p.m. Detroit Tigers Lakeland Kurkjian, Schilling

ESPN.com will have comprehensive spring training coverage from Jayson Stark, Jerry Crasnick, Jim Caple and David Schoenfield on site in Florida and Arizona. ESPN.com will also feature a countdown clock to Opening Day, videos from the Baseball Tonight Goodyear Express Tour and a spring training blog with daily posts.

On Twitter:

@ESPN_BBTN; @Kurkjian_ESPN; @JohnKruk_ESPN; @gehrig38; @Buster_ESPN; @AaronBoone_ESPN; @Sut_ESPN; @karlravechespn; @jaysonst; @jcrasnick; @jimcaple; @dschoenfield.

*Baseball Tonight will air four times at 2:30 p.m. throughout the tour.

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.

photo credit: espn images

Ian

About Ian

Quantcast