BBWAA Announces 2012 MLB Award Finalists

For the first time ever, the Baseball Writers Association of America (BBWAA) has decided to release the finalists for the 2012 end-of-the-year MLB Awards.

Baseball Writers Association of AmericaThe BBWAA awards process gets started next Monday (Nov. 12) and will end on Thursday (Nov. 15).

Here are the finalists:

Rookie of the Year  (Nov. 12)

AL – Yoenis Cespedes, Yu Darvish, Mike Trout
NL -  Todd Frazier, Bryce Harper, Wade Miley

Manager of the Year (Nov. 13)

AL – Bob Melvin, Buck Showalter, Robin Ventura
NL – Dusty Baker, Bruce Bochy, Davey Johnson

Cy Young Award (Nov. 14)

AL – David Price, Justin Verlander, Jered Weaver
NL – R.A. Dickey, Gio Gonzalez, Clayton Kershaw

MVP (Nov. 15)

AL – Adrian Beltre, Miguel Cabrera, Robinson Cano, Josh Hamilton, Mike Trout
NL – Ryan Braun, Chase Headley, Andrew McCutchen, Yadier Molina, Buster Posey

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.


About Ian