2012 AL & NL Rawlings Gold Glove Teams

The 2012 Rawlings Gold Glove Teams for each league came out on Tuesday night and while the Boston Red Sox had two nominees in Adrian Gonzalez and Dustin Pedroia, neither won the award.

Rawlings Gold Glove AwardsBelow is the full list of winners from each league (# of Gold Gloves)

The 2012 American League Rawlings Gold Glove Team:
C – Matt Wieters, Baltimore (2)
1B – Mark Teixeira, New York (5)
2B – Robinson Cano, New York (2)
SS – J.J. Hardy, Baltimore (1)
3B – Adrian Beltre, Texas (4)
LF – Alex Gordon, Kansas City (2)
CF – Adam Jones, Baltimore (2)
RF – Josh Reddick, Oakland (1)
P – Jeremy Hellickson, Tampa Bay (1)
P – Jake Peavy, Chicago (1)

Hellickson and Peavy both win the award at pitcher since there was a tie in the voting.

2012 National League Rawlings Gold Glove Team:
C – Yadier Molina, St. Louis (5)
1B – Adam LaRoche, Washington (1)
2B – Darwin Barney, Chicago (1)
SS – Jimmy Rollins, Philadelphia (4)
3B – Chase Headley, San Diego (1)
LF – Carlos Gonzalez, Colorado (2)
CF – Andrew McCutchen, Pittsburgh (1)
RF – Jason Heyward, Atlanta (1)
P – Mark Buehrle, Miami (4)

Fans can vote for the Rawlings Platinum Glove Award winner, given to the top defender among the nine Rawlings Gold Glove winners in each league, at Rawlings Facebook page (www.facebook.com/rawlings). Voting ends on November 6th at 12 p.m. ET.

Follow Ian on Twitter @soxanddawgs. And be sure to like us on Facebook as well.


About Ian