2010 AL Gold Glove Winners

The 2010 American League Gold Glove Awards are out and for the first time in 10 years, Torii Hunter finds himself without one. The other player who had won nine in a row, Ichiro Suzuki of the Seattle Mariners won his tenth and now joins Roberto Clemente and Willie Mays (12 each) and Ken Griffey Jr., Andruw Jones and Al Kaline (10 each) for the most by an outfielder.

Rawlings Gold Glove AwardCarl Crawford of the Tampa Bay Rays, Robinson Cano of the New York Yankees and Franklin Gutierrez of the Seattle Mariners each won their first Gold Glove.

And it just goes to show you how sorry the shortstop position is in the AL when Derek Jeter wins a Gold Glove.

Here are the list of winners (No. of Gold Gloves)

C – Joe Mauer, Twins (3)
1B – Mark Teixeira, Yankees (4)
2B – Robinson Cano, Yankees (1)
3B – Evan Longoria, Rays (2)
SS – Derek Jeter, Yankees (5)
OF – Carl Crawford, Rays (1)
OF – Franklin Gutierrez, Mariners (1)
OF – Ichiro Suzuki, Mariners (10)
P – Mark Buehrle, White Sox (2)

The National League Gold Glove winners will be announced on Wednesday afternoon.