WBCA Announces 2015 Division I Coaches’ All-America Team

From the WBCA: TAMPA BAY (April 4, 2015) – Five players competing in the NCAA Division I Women’s Final Four are represented on the 2015 WBCA Division I Coaches’ All-America Team, which the Women’s Basketball Coaches Association announced today in a ceremony held at Amalie Arena during the 2015 NCAA® Women’s Final Four® Super Saturday festivities. […]

Six American Athletic Conference Women’s Basketball Teams Earn Bids to Postseason

From The American: PROVIDENCE, R.I. – Overall top-seed UConn, No. 6 seed USF and No. 12 seed Tulane were selected to the field of 64 teams that will compete for the 2015 NCAA Women’s Basketball Championship. Additionally, East Carolina, Temple and Tulsa were all chosen for the Women’s National Invitation Tournament (WNIT), the organization announced […]

AAC Men’s Basketball Major Awards Announced

SMU guard Nic Moore, who led the Mustangs to their first regular-season conference championship since 1993, has been chosen as the American Athletic Conference Player of the Year by the league’s 11 head coaches. […]

UConn Women Dominate AAC Women’s Basketball Major Awards

From the American Athletic Conference- UNCASVILLE, Conn. – UConn junior forward Breanna Stewart was named the American Athletic Conference Women’s Basketball Player of the Year for the second consecutive season, the league announced on Friday. UConn rookie Kia Nurse took home American Athletic Conference Freshman of the Year honors while head coach Geno Auriemma received […]

American Athletic Conference Weekly Women’s Basketball Honors – March 2

PROVIDENCE, R.I. – The American Athletic Conference has announced winners of the league’s final weekly women’s basketball honors for games ending March 2. AMERICAN ATHLETIC CONFERENCE PLAYER OF THE WEEK Kaleena Mosqueda-Lewis * F * 5-11 * Sr. * UConn Mosqueda-Lewis averaged 20.0 points and 4.0 rebounds per game while shooting 63.9-percent from the field […]